Board

MEET THE BOARD


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.22.09 AM

Laura Hoffman Bjerke




Every time I leave my home (county) I am reminded of why I love it. The pace of life, the beauty of the landscape, and the genuine people are what make our county great.

Goose Gang
laura.h.bjerke@gmail.com
(218) 346-7589


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.31.42 AM

Doug Bjorklund

Inner Otter: Active




I grew up in Otter Tail County, then after high school moved away to college, then on to work in the Minneapolis area. After a few months working in the Twin Cities, I knew I wanted to get back to Otter Tail County.

First National Bank
doug.bjorklund@fnbhenning
(218) 367-2735


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.36.45 AM

Jean Bowman

Inner Otter: Eclectic




“These people. This place. It’s easy to say what brought us – and keeps us in Greater Minnesota.” Jean Bowman is the Executive Director of Visit Fergus Falls.

Visit Fergus Falls
jeanbowman@visitfergusfalls.com
(218) 332-5425


Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.29.04 PM

Lisa Greene




Arvig
lisa.greene@arvig.com
(218) 346-8294


Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 2.28.01 PM

Steve Guttormson




I appreciate living in a place where you can be as engaged in your community as you want to be. We have that here – and so much more!

Pioneer Care
steveg@pioneercare.org
(218) 739-7723


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.39.40 AM

Dean Haarstick




Dean is the Mayor of Vergas, MN.

City of Vergas
dean@vergasford.com
(218) 342-2091


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.41.45 AM

Doug Huebsch




I love living in Otter Tail County because it has everything I cherish: Family, friends, faith, education, agriculture and the great outdoors. Who needs more than this?

Goose Group
doug.huebsch@gmail.com
(218) 849-0843


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.45.48 AM

Dan Husted




Dan is the VP of Energy Services at Lake Region Electric Cooperative in Pelican Rapids.

Lake Region Electric Cooperative
dhusted@lrec.coop
(877) 391-7829


Screen Shot 2018-10-17 at 10.47.37 AM

Nicholas Leonard

Inner Otter: Active




“I grew up vacationing in Otter Tail County. After experiencing the lake lifestyle, I knew I wanted to live in Otter Tail Lakes Country. While the lakes and natural beauty brought me here, the wonderful people and community have made it my home!”

Otter Tail County
nleonard@co.ottertail.mn.us
(218) 998-8057


emilymeyersheadshot-2367614273

Emily Meyers

Emily is the Creative Director and is charge of marketing, advertising & social media at Fair Hills Resort, Five Lakes Resort & Wildflower Golf Course. She graduated from the University of St. Thomas and spent several years working in the Twin Cities before moving up to Detroit Lake permanently.

Fair Hills Resort
emily@fairhillsresort.com
(800) 323-2849



Betsy Roder

Inner Otter: Active




Betsy is the President of the Otter Tail Lakes Country Association. She is also the Director of the Culture Center in New York Mills.

New York Mills Cultural Center
betsy@kulcher.org
(218) 385-3339



Brad Stevens




Brad owns & operates Thumper Pond Resort & Golf Course in Ottertail, MN.

Thumper Pond
brad@thumperpond.com
(218) 367-2000